Larousse Pocket French-English/English-French Dictionary Review

Rating: 
Amazon Price: $6.95 $4.58 You save: $2.37 (34%). (as of July 29, 2017 11:44 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

For anyone speaking, reading, or studying, the Larousse Pocket Dictionary is the ideal dictionary for everyday use. With its handy, portable, paperback format, great price and clear, easy-to-use layout it’s filled with up-to-date vocabulary in all subject areas.

These reliable and user-friendly tools are great for all language needs, whether it is studying a language or traveling. They allow users to translate the foreign language quickly and accurately into English. For translations from English there are helpful sense-markers to guide the user to the most appropriate translation.

Included in this essential reference line: • 1800,000 words, phrases, and translations • hundreds of usage examples • abbreviations, acronyms, and proper nouns • verb conjugation tables

Get this dictionary today.

 

Product Details

  • Paperback: 969 pages
  • Publisher: Larousse Bilingual/French; Blg Rev Up edition (September 13, 2011)
  • Language: English, French
  • ISBN-10: 2035700035
  • ISBN-13: 978-2035700032
  • Product Dimensions: 1.5 x 4.2 x 6.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.1 pounds

Customer Reviews

Larousse dictionary, must have for travel or at home.

3 people found this helpful.
 on June 29, 2016
By Ethan Hwang
Great dictionary for the price, in fact you cant beat the price. The listing says compact, however its not as compact as i would have loved but its not huge either.

PHOTOS OF SIZE

27 people found this helpful.
 on September 4, 2016
By Amazon Customer
The size of the book is perfect for anyone studying french in an educational setting. It’s small and light enough to fit in your bag without breaking your back with everything else you have to carry. I like it a lot! It has a lot of good words. The conjugation tables are a nice plus also! There were a lot of conflicting reviews without photos about the size, so I added a few! Hope this helps!

Needed this for My French Club

6 people found this helpful.
 on June 2, 2014
By MegaShopper
I’ve been wanting to buy a French-English dictionary for some time. I only have a really large hard cover Cassell’s dictionary and I wanted something smaller for my French Club. This fit the bill nicely!

Larousse Pocket French/English dictionary

11 people found this helpful.
 on January 21, 2014
By Charlotte Stevens
This was a requirement for my daughter’s french class. She absolutely loves it and refers to it frequently. It arrived quickly and in excellent condition. We would definitely recommend this.

The dictionary includes a considerable number of words and its …

6 people found this helpful.
 on July 11, 2014
By Frank Alfred Jones Jr
The dictionary includes a considerable number of words and its smaller size (compared to the regular size) makes it easier to carry with other books and papers although it is still quite thick.

Excellent easy to use dictionary

One person found this helpful.
 on August 3, 2015
By yellow warbler
Excellent easy to use dictionary. I was worried about the size being difficult to handle so I tried the paperback version but it is so convenient to use that I plan to buy the hardback version.

Good helper for French readers and speakers

One person found this helpful.
 on January 25, 2016
By Analydia Scoggin
It helps to find many meanings an d translations, when one is trying to recover the knowledge of French as a second language

Good pocket dictionary

 on July 4, 2016
By Olivia
My only complaint is that it’s a little bit thick and difficult to carry around in a backpack without it getting ruined, but it works great otherwise! I use this in class very easily.

Great book, slightly big

 on June 29, 2016
By Justin Silver
Useful french dictionary. I used this for my French II course in college and will be using it for French III and beyond. Only slight annoyance is that even though it is a small book, it definitely does not fit in my pocket!
Copyright © Learn French