City Walks with Kids: Paris Adventures on Foot Review

Rating: 
Amazon Price: $14.95 (as of July 22, 2017 6:30 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Walks include:
Notre Dame
The Eiffel Tower
Grands Boulevards
Centre Pompidou
Le Marais

Get this guide today.

Product Details

  • Series: City Walks with Kids
  • Cards: 50 pages
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books (March 12, 2008)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0811861708
  • ISBN-13: 978-0811861700
  • Product Dimensions: 4 x 1.2 x 5.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 7.2 ounces

Customer Reviews

These are great cards giving the virtual visitor to Paris lots of …

3 people found this helpful.
 on April 23, 2014
By JDN
These are great cards giving the virtual visitor to Paris lots of interesting things to learn about that city. If you are planning a trip to Paris with your children, these cards give you lots of great suggestions for good kid-trips, which you, as adults, will also enjoy. Learn about the sewers and how to visit them, or take a walking trip around parts of Paris, or there are amusement opportunities, as well as good museums for the whole family. The ideas on these cards provide good information to enjoy the touring and learn many things along the way. Better than a typical tour book.

These cards made our trip wonderful. Each one contained perfect information

2 people found this helpful.
 on August 26, 2014
By Rashmi
I just returned from a week in Paris with my two children (four and six). These cards made our trip wonderful. Each one contained perfect information, a great map, and flawless tips. We did two walks a day and enjoyed every minute of each one. Thanks to the creators!

Five Stars

One person found this helpful.
 on April 15, 2016
By Julie Harrold
My 7 yr old LOVED these! They were very useful on our recent trip!

Five Stars

One person found this helpful.
 on March 1, 2016
By Katy
Thank you!

Changed our holiday

4 people found this helpful.
 on October 31, 2009
By Rebekah Ferris
We recently returned home from a 1 month trip to Paris with our 5 1/2 and 18 month old children. I must admit we essentially based our whole month around these cards. My 5 1/2 year old daughter loved looking though them and deciding on her adventure for the following day. She also felt a sense of achievement when we had seen the attractions on a card. Another positive is that the cards contain most of the adult highlights of Paris with a child twist so we did not feel like we were missing out. They are beautifully illustrated and definitely appealed to my little girl. The pictures are a talking point for children and prompt them to ask ask about the destination.

Who doesn’t live Paris?

One person found this helpful.
 on December 27, 2014
By Sally-Anne Pitt
Did some of these walks in winter in Patis with a 12 and 10 year old and really enjoyed them.

Five Stars

One person found this helpful.
 on August 20, 2015
By Fire
my grranddaughter loved it!!

So helpful while we were in Paris

One person found this helpful.
 on July 10, 2013
By Amazon Customer
We found these cards to be very useful–whether we stuck to the walk or used it as emergency back ups in case something else fell through. Carrying a few cards each day was much easier than carrying an entire book.

Four Stars

One person found this helpful.
 on October 8, 2014
By svent
These cards are a great idea. We had fun using them.
Copyright © Learn French